Employability & Skills Courses in Crawley & Online by Aspire

 

The following courses are currently planned and open for enrolments with in person delivery within Crawley and online platform.

  1. Project Management  – https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/project-management-skills/
  2. Microsoft Excel: Beginnershttps://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/microsoft-excel-beginners-2/
  3. Microsoft Excel: Improvers https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/microsoft-excel-improvers-2/
  4. Microsoft Outlook for the Workplace https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/microsoft-outlook-for-the-workplace/
  5. Skills Booster:Study Skills – First Stepshttps://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/skills-booster-study-skills-first-steps/
  6. Skills Booster: Study Skills – Further Steps https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/skills-booster-study-skills-further-skills/
  7. Maths GCSE: Fast Trackhttps://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/maths-gcse-fast-track/
  8. English GCSE: Fast Track https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/english-gcse-fast-track-2/
  9. Digital Skills: Entry 3 –https://aspiresussex.org.uk/course/digital-skills-entry-3/

Any potential participants that are interest in undertaking an adult learning course should be referred to Aspire Sussex Partnership Coordinator in the first instance. Your local Partnership Co-ordinator is: Diane Ruban , partners@aspiresussex.org.uk

 

Assessments:

All individuals interested in enrolling on any English, Maths or Digital Skills course will first need to complete an assessment to ensure that they enroll on the correct course for their ability.

 

Concessions:

Q All students must be over 19 years of age and meet the following criteria to be eligible for a fully funded for the following qualifications: English and Maths up to and including Level 2 for individuals who have not previously achieved; a GCSE grade A* – C or grade 4, or higher, First full qualification at Level 2, First full qualification at Level 3, Non-regulated courses within our free/subsided offer.

C Participants may be eligible for free or subsidised training upon meeting financial and qualification attainment criteria. For overseas learners, residency criteria will also need to be met. To be eligible for subsidised or free course, learners will need proof that they are on one of the following means tested benefits or are a low wage earner (those who earn under £17,374.50 per year).

Qualifying benefits are: Council Tax Allowance/Housing Support, Pension Guarantee Credit, Income Support, Working Tax Credit, Job Seekers Allowance, Employment and Support Allowance, Universal Credit.

65+ Some courses offer a 5% discount for those aged 65 years and older.

Please note, there is also a residence criteria that needs to be met before anyone can enrol on a course,

Further information and confirmation of qualification for free or subsidised course placement is available from your Aspire Sussex Partnership Coordinator.

 

Read more: Aspire Sussex Course Listing winter term – DWP

Responsive site designed and developed by