Diabetes UK South East virtual events

A series of free online events are planned for the start of 2021, covering a wide range of topics to help people living with diabetes and featuring a number of speakers.

Anyone who would like to attend the meetings on Zoom, simply needs to register via Eventbrite.

  • Living emotionally well with your diabetes
    Thursday 21 January, 13:00 – 14:30
    Register here
  • Self-Management: Empowering people with type 2 diabetes
    Wednesday 3 February, 13:30 – 15:00
    Register here
  • Eating well with diabetes
    Monday 8 February, 11:00 – 12:30
    Register here
  • Empowering those with type 1 diabetes
    Tuesday 9 February, 19:00 – 20:30
    Register here
  • How to talk about your psychological wellbeing with your Diabetes health professional
    Thursday 11 February, 13:00 – 14:30
    Register here
  • Diabetes and Dementia
    Wednesday 17 February, 18:30 – 20:00
    Register here
  • Sick day Rules for People living with type 1 diabetes (putting the theory into practice
    Thursday 18 February, 13:00 – 14:30
    Register here
  • Sick day Rules for People living with type 2 diabetes (putting the theory into practice)
    Monday 22 February, 13:00 – 14:30
    Register here
  • Pre-Diabetes and reducing risks of developing type 2 diabetes in the South Asian community
    Thursday 25 February, 10:30 – 12:00
    Register here
  • Self Management: Empowering people with type 2 diabetes from the South Asian community
    Thursday 4 March, 14:00 – 15:30
    Register here
  • Looking after your feet and signs of when to seek help
    Monday 8th March, 17:00 – 18:30
    Register here

Information on all these events and links to register are also available via the Diabetes UK website here.

Responsive site designed and developed by